FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE March 25, 2024

Contact: Jody Seaborn (512) 294-6266 jodys@county.org

Texas Association of Counties Announces New Officers for Board of Directors

AUSTIN – The Texas Association of Counties (TAC) has inaugurated a new slate of officers for its Board of Directors for 2024 and 2025. The new officers bring a wealth of experience and dedication to their respective roles.

Yoakum County Pct. 4 Commissioner Tim Addison leads the Board as President. He replaces Tom Green County Auditor Nathan Cradduck, who assumed the ex officio role of Immediate Past President when his two-year term ended Dec. 31.

"I am honored to serve as President of the Texas Association of Counties Board of Directors," Commissioner Addison said. "Together with the entire TAC Board, I am committed to advancing the interests of Texas counties and supporting the vital work that they do for our communities."

Joining Commissioner Addison is Denton County Treasurer Cindy Yeatts Brown as President-Elect. She is scheduled to become the next Board President on Jan. 1, 2026. McLennan County Tax Assessor-Collector Randy Riggs is the new Vice President.

"We are fortunate to have these county officials serving as leaders of our association," TAC Executive Director Susan M. Redford said. "They are dedicated to pursuing excellence in public service, and I look forward to working with them in support of counties statewide."

TAC's Board of Directors is comprised of at least one county official from each county office. Its members help set TAC's policy and budget. They also establish the scope of TAC's services, which include education and training for county officials, communications on county issues, and access to health benefits and comprehensive risk management services and programs.

For more information about the Texas Association of Counties, please visit www.county.org.